## Easington Parish Council

## MINUTES TO ANNUAL MEETING HELD ON THE 18 MAY 2023 AT THE COMMUNITY HALL BECK LANE EASINGTON HU12 0TX

Present: Cllr. Glenn Myers GM - Chair

Cllr. Roy Clubley RC
Cllr. Burton Graham BG
Cllr. Ian Smith IS
Cllr. Robert Wilson RW

Clerk: Kim Dalton KD

## Members of Public:14

Minute	Discussion and Agreement
23/05/01AM	Election of Chairman
	Nominations were sought for the position of Chair. Cllr. Glenn Myers was nominated. No other nominations were put forward. All ' <b>Agreed</b> ' and Cllr. Glenn Myers was duly elected as Chair. Cllr. Glenn Myers signed the declaration of acceptance of office for the position of Chair
23/05/02AM	Election of Vice-Chair
	Nominations were sought for the position of Vice Chair. No nomination, position vacant.
23/05/03AM	Co-Option of Councillors
	The Parish Council has received 2 applications to fill the 3 vacancies, but only received them today. It was ' <b>Agreed</b> ' that the item be moved to the next meeting for Councillors to review the applicants.
23/05/04AM	Apologies for Absence
	Apologies for absence received from Councillors: Gary Spencer
23/05/05AM	Councillors Disclosures of Interest in Matters to be discussed
	None Disclosed
23/05/06AM	Review of Committees and Appointment of Committee Members
	The following Councillors were appointed to Committees:
	(a) Emergency Plan Committee (5 Members)
	Cllr. Roy Clubley, Cllr. Burt Graham, Cllr. Glenn Myers, Cllr. Ian Smith, Cllr. Robert Wilson
	(b) Parish Plan Committee (4 Members)
	Cllr. Glenn Myers, Cllr. Gary Spencer, Cllr. Robert Wilson and Member of Public - Nick Jackson
	(c) Health & Safety Committee including Risk Management (3 Members) Cllr. Ian Smith, Glenn Myers, plus Vacancy

	(d) HR & Staffing Committee: Cllr. Roy Clubley, Cllr. Robert Wilson, plus Vacancy
	Oil. Noy Glabley, Oil. Nobert Wilson, plus Vacancy
23/05/07AM	Review of Responsibilities and Appointment of Councillors
	The following councillors were appointed to the roles:
	(a) Streetscene, Churchyard, Cemetery, Village Garden, Blakewell Pond and Blacksmiths Corner (2Members) - Cllr. Ian Smith – Kilnsea, plus Vacancy
	(b) Responsibility for overseeing Finance – Cllr. Ian Smith
	(c) Cheque Signatories/Authorisation of Electronic Payment(s) – Cllr. Roy Clubley, Cllr. Ian Smith, Cllr. Glenn Myers plus the Clerk – the Clerk to ensure Bank Mandate and signing authority updated.
	(d) Management of Cemetery/ Burial Authority matters – Mike Welton supported by the Clerk.
23/05/08AM	To Appoint Councillors to the undernoted External Bodies
	The following councillors were appointed to provide representation:
	(a) Community Hall Management Committee - Cllr. Burt Graham
	(b) SHAPE Representative – Vacancy
	(c) Health Forum Representative – Cllr. Robert Wilson
	(d) ERNLLCA - Vacancy
	Meeting Closed at: 19.03 and the Ordinary Meeting of Easington Parish Council commenced.